Savvy Lifestyle


Lotta Prints
June 9, 2008, 9:43 am
Filed under: design | Tags: , ,

Lotta Jansdotter is a busy girl these days.  Her new book Lotta Prints was just released and I had the privilege of meeting her  and getting her to autograph my copy.  I know, I’m a dork!  The Craft Gym is a cute little studio a few blocks away from me and they were hosting an event to intro her book.  She was giving free print making lessons using some of the techniques she demonstrates in the book.  The place was packed, as to be expected, but she was a gracious host and made time to help everyone with their technique.  All of the ideas in the book are pretty simple & straight forward, but the pictures are pretty inspiring and definitely got me thinking about some projects that I’d like to take on.

 

I also own her book- Simple Sewing and I’ve made a few things out of it as well.  It comes with patterns in the back.  All the projects are perfect for someone like me who’s just trying to get into sewing.  You can check out her entire design portfolio and find a list of all the stores that carry her products on her website.  Enjoy!

Rebecca_ SF

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

