Savvy Lifestyle


ICFF 2008 Highlights
June 27, 2008, 10:48 am
Filed under: design

So I haven’t posted highlights from ICFF this year. Overall I didn’t see too many ‘new’ items at the show. It was an exhausting day for me treking the city 8 months pregnant but it is always nice to see what is new and educate yourself.  These were my favorites that I saw while I was there.

I’m pretty impressed with the Hida Collection of furniture that I viewed last year. They have now picked up a retailer in the US but I haven’t used or seen their products used yet in the US. The wood is made from compressed Sugi wood that is a grown in Japan. Apparently the wood is soft and not used for construction but with compressing the wood it can be used for furniture.

-Jackie, W-B

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

